BCC Seniors Receive Certificates May 18

BCC Seniors Receive Certificates May 18

BCC Seniors Receive Certificates May 18

Wed, May 18th, 2016

Belmont Career Center seniors were honored during the 45th annual Senior Certificate Ceremony and Awards Presentation on May 18. The program was held in the Health & Physical Education Center at Ohio University Eastern.

Scholarship, attendance, outstanding career-technical student awards, and career-technical certificates were presented to 125 seniors.

Top honor students were Fallyn Carpenter, daughter of Sherri Carpenter and Keith McMillen of Barnesville, Teddy Farnesworth, son of Corey and Angela Farnesworth of Barnesville and Rachel Stewart, daughter of Trisha and Harley Stewart of Barnesville.

Carpenter completed the Visual Graphics & Web Design program and graduated from Barnesville High School. She has been named Student of the Month and has been on the Honor Roll throughout high school. She has also completed several classes through the College Credit Plus program at Belmont College.

She plans to continue her classes at Belmont College to pursue a degree in psychology.

Farnesworth completed the Auto Collision Technology program and also graduated from Barnesville High School. He has been named Student of the Month and has been on the Principal's List and Honor Roll throughout high school. He was also selected into the National Honor Society.

He plans to begin his career in the auto collision field.

Stewart also completed the Visual Graphics & Web Design program and graduated from Barnesville High School as well. She has twice been named Student of the Month and has been on the Principal's List and Honor Roll in high school. She was also selected into the National Honor Society.

She plans to attend Bradford College to pursue a degree in graphic design management.

Seniors that were recognized for completing their career-technical program were:

AGRICULTURAL MECHANICS (DIESEL): Keith Baratie, Devin Brado, James Corbett, Brendon Morris, Shawn Nice, Jacob Otto, Michael Pastva, Eric Wilt, Tylor Work and Nick Zimmerman.

ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCE: Allyson Bannan, James Freeman, Hunter Kinney, Brooke Lewis, Alyssa McGlothlin, Meghan McHugh, Autumn Morris, Angel Perdue, Preston Shively, Jennifer Snedeker, Blaire Thompson, Karen Tuchek, Erica Turner and Moriah Whitlatch.

AUTO COLLISION TECHNOLOGY: Jordan Conaway, Teddy Farnesworth, Ashley Marling and Preston Richards.

AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY: Chris Baier, Collin Dobrzynski, Logan Hershberg, Dale Mann, Shawn McMillen and Tyler Watson.

BUSINESS MANAGEMENT: Tyler Darrah, Dakota Dobryznski, Hunter Gould, Cassidy Hixenbaugh and Jayquan Ice.

CABINETMAKING & MILLWORK: Thomas Coe, Ty Hawley, Luke Lohan and DJ Milligan.

CARPENTRY: Seth Anderson, Haley Craig, Donald Hammond, Patrick Littleton and Blake Saffell.

DENTAL ASSISTING: Kyle Dulkoski, Lisa Fox, Kersten Fuchs, Halee Hendershot, Ashley Mansfield, Savanah Matusik, Emily Shimble and Franki Spinelli.

DRAFTING/CAD APPLICATIONS: Issac Arnold, Mikel Bland and Cody Woofter.

ENTERTAINMENT MARKETING/BROADCAST JOURNALISM: Logn DeLong, Branden Ducker, Blake Peroni, Shane Peroni, Shelby Sanders, Jacob Stewart and Eric Timko.

HAIR DESIGN: Kori Kercher, Annie Long, Devin Shaw, Katelyn Southall, Rebecca Toohey, Dawnell VanFossen and Taylor Work.

HOSPITALITY & FACILITY CARE SERVICES: Pheleshia McEndree and Bettie Meadows.

INTERACTIVE MEDIA: Dylan Busby, Grant Cameron, Eva Comas, Brice Frakowski, Alicia Gheen, Matthew Kuhn, Kristy Anne Marker, Lauren Morgan, Josiah Rhodes, Nicholas Schneider, MacKenzie Schultz, Christian Witchey and Zachary Wood.

PC & NETWORK TECHNOLOGY: Chris Miller, David Morgan, James Nixon, Preston Pethel, William Spoon and Verena Wilson.

SMALL ENGINE TECHNOLOGY: Brad Galloway, Devon Long, Matthew Montgomery, Derien Thompson, Shane Tuchek and Isaac Wyckoff.

VISUAL GRAPHICS & WEB DESIGN: Fallyn Carpenter, Devan Case, Nick Chirpas, Bethany Christy, Ariana Conaway, Tesa Destifanes, Emmajean McCorkle, Tasha McEwen, Colton Stevens and Rachel Stewart.

WELDING: Dan Albus, Jeff Baker, Devin Bradley, Stephen Callarik, Noah Cooper, Dylon Cruise, Wyatt Dingus, Nick Goddard, Doug Gray, Brad Huntsman, Brian Kinder, Shon MacMurray, Preston Porter, Abby Trigg and Devin Violet.

The students pictured above all received Career-Technical Honors Awards. They were recognized for being the best students in their individual programs. From left are Debbie Kenny, school board vice president, Harrison Hills; Teddy Farnesworth, Auto Collision Technology, Barnesville; Shawn McMillen, Automotive Technology, Martins Ferry; Patrick Littleton, Carpentry, Bellaire; Jennifer Snedeker, Allied Health Science, Shadyside; Kyle Dulkoski, Dental Assisting, Harrison Central; Isaac Arnold, Drafting/CAD Applications, Harrison Central; Devin Shaw, Hair Design, Bellaire; Rachel Stewart, Visual Graphics & Web Design, Barnesville; David Morgan, PC & Network Technology, Harrison Central; and Matthew Montgomery, Small Engine Technology, Bellaire.

← View all BHCC news
Highslide JS

Fallyn Carpenter

Fallyn Carpenter Highslide JS

Teddy Farnesworth

Teddy Farnesworth Highslide JS

Rachel Stewart

Rachel Stewart